Year of Python (YOP) – Week Thirty Nine

28Sep15

Hello reader!

This weeks script is a continuation of what I started on last week.  However I am just starting to play around with creating the over all case itself.  Right now there’s not much to this, and it has some similarities to what I worked on last week.

The one little piece I played with is using today’s date with the case naming, so I have a separate function creating that part.  Then I use another function to create the initial “template” of the case database.   Right now all I’m doing is putting in the case number, the name of the person working the case, and a short description of what the case is actually about.

This is by no means complete, and as this overall project grows I’ll need to focus more on linking all of these individual scripts into one larger database.  But that will happen later…

Until next week!

https://github.com/CdtDelta/YOP

No Responses Yet to “Year of Python (YOP) – Week Thirty Nine”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

